Ellie’s Birthday

After a month of pestering on her part, I finally got my act together and had Ellie’s Birthday party yesterday. We played “pass the parcel”

And made floam frames. Incidentally, it turns out the reason the floam frame kits were on sale at Five Below was because the floam had all dried out and hardened. Paige had the clever idea to nuke it with a little water and that softened it up enough to make the frames. Disaster averted! Then the kids opened presents and ate the butterfly cupcakes Ellie and I made.

I don’t know about other moms, but the reason I get sucked into projects like this is because, as afore to mentioned in other posts, I am crazy, but mostly so that if I ever die in, like, a horrible accident, Marc can show Ellie pictures of this cupcake and say, “See, see how much she loved you!” It is cupcake proof of my love. Seriously, with Ellie’s help these little babies took maybe 3 hours to make. Her help is questionable.

But the best part of the party was playing outside on the slip and slides (thanks for making that happen Grammy and Papa) and jumping on the trampoline with the sprinkler on underneath.

Marc says the lawyer in him does not like this video, but, like I care.

I need to add a few more pictures just ’cause they are so cute! It makes the birthday worth it 🙂

My sweet girls!

My sweet girls!

Best friends since the womb.

Best friends since the womb.

Them too, actually.

Them too, actually.

Happy Birthday Sweetheart!

Happy Birthday Sweetheart!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sugar B... said,

    I SO LOVE THESE CHILDREN!!!! I’ve never made you cupcakes like that but you do remember the bunny outfit, don’t you?

  2. 2

    Mom said,

    Wow! I have never seen better proof of love than those cupcakes. They are just amazing, as are all of the adorable kids in the adorable photos. Thank you so much for putting this post on your blog and sharing your gorgeous smalls with all of us.

    P.S. I saw a great t-shirt last Saturday. It said, “Make cupcakes, not war.” My sentiments exactly!

  3. 3

    shelleykennedy said,

    The bunny costume! I LOVED the bunny costume!

  4. 4

    Aunt Colleen said,

    You definitely deserve some kind of award for those cupcakes. You’re the (butter)fly MOM!!!! I loved the photos….those little girls look like a bouquet of beautiful spring flowers.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

