The Speed of Life

Sometimes life is moving too fast for me to make all the stuff that goes on around here into a coherent story to tell you. For this weekend, I’m going to let the pictures do the talking…sort of, I’m planning on adding some explanatory captions too.

This is Chewey

This is Chewey

and Simona

and Simona

We’re baby sitting our friends dogs in exchange for a trip to New York to see Wicked.  I know!  I think Riley will feel bad if I put in pictures of doggies that aren’t him; he’s a little sensitive.

Who's the best baby dog in the world?

Who's the best baby dog in the world?

In addition to the gaggle (yes, they are more of a gaggle than a pack) we had:

A playdate at Chuck-e-Cheese

A playdate at Chuck-e-Cheese

The first bean on Ellie's plant

The first bean on Ellie's plant

Friends (3) over for the read-a-thon of "Breaking Dawn"

Friends (3) over for the read-a-thon of "Breaking Dawn"

New glasses

New glasses

Kate just likes to play with crappy snappy.  She's cute.

Kate just likes to play with crappy snappy. She's silly, I mean cute.

So that’s it, three dogs, seven kids, one midnight release, one birthday dinner (for Gretchen), two trips to the mall (but the girls spent their own money, yes!), and I’m still going.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mandy said,

    Wow, you are a busy woman. Are you reading Breaking Dawn or has your whole family finished? I just started, but I kinda wish I had just read the honeymoon chapter and stopped. We’ll see how it goes from here…

  2. 2

    Aunt Colleen said,

    So you are in doggie heaven, eh? Adding to the normal chaos. I hope Riley isn’t psychologically damaged from sharing his owners. I had heard nothing about Breaking Dawn before your blogs, but then I’m really out of that loop.

    P.S. I love Ellie’s star glasses. And why is she growing green beans? Is she eating vegetables these days?

  3. 3

    Mom said,

    As usual, you leave me breathless. But I will tell you that tonight I am having a party, or, more accurately, Macaroon is having a party, for five dogs and their handlers. Yes. Olive the Terrier, Mina the Malte-poo, Calvin the Bearnese Mountain Dog, Jasmine the Pit Bull, and Riley the Rhodesian Ridgeback are all coming to my condo at 7 pm for an event that we’ve billed “Canines and Wine.” You often note that you must be crazy to do all the things you do, and right this minute, as I write this, I realize I must be crazy, too. I just took my fingers off the keyboard to look around at, and say good-bye to, all my lovely, fragile things. They may be history by 7:15.

    Love and kisses

  4. 4

    Heather K said,

    I preordered this book months ago and am still waiting for it to arrive. Agh!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

