While You Were Out

Have you ever seen that show “While You Were Out?” Where the homeowner goes away for something and while they’re gone their spouse or children or BEST FRIEND EVER does a phenomenal room makeover? And then the homeowner comes home and is all surprised and amazed? I’m just asking because over the last few days I have been that best friend!

I wasn’t smart enough to take a before picture of Paige’s living room. Suffice it to say, sad old faded rug, no hanging pictures, eighties valance, dark green paint, and haphazard furniture arrangement. I’m not being mean, these are just the facts ma’am.

But Behold my TRANSFORMATION! (Yes, do insert squeal!)

I know, it is beautiful.

I know, it is beautiful.

Marc fished all of the TV wires into the wall.  Sweet!

Marc fished all of the TV wires into the wall. Sweet!

We even included Jeff's special reading corner.

We even included Jeff's special reading corner.

I can’t help it; I want to be modest, I really do…but it looks so GOOD! I’m so excited for Paige to come home from the beach Sunday and see it. ‘Cause she’s not gonna like it; she’s gonna love it!

And also thank you to my fabulous production crew, Marc for being the paint master, and Jan for being picture hanger extraordinare (and also for being that BEST FRIEND for me in my many times of need), but mostly, thank you to me. Because I rock. Modestly, of course.

Yep.

Yep.

11 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mom said,

    You so rock! Just think … I always thought you actually needed me to help you arrange your houses, but you must have just been being nice! It is totally obvious that you have your own great eye for interior design. Am I proud of you or what?

  2. 2

    katrina said,

    like paige’s kitchen, i start peeling the wallpaper and you paint it. lol

  3. 3

    Heather K said,

    You are amazing! Good work gal. I want a friend like you here. Where does barnacle butt come from?

  4. 4

    shelleykennedy said,

    Heather, I just want you to move back. I’ll paint your whole house…

  5. 5

    Aunt Colleen said,

    There doesn’t seem to be an end to your talents! What a wonderful thing to do for your friend. I’m sure she will be gobsmacked. Was her husband part of the conspriacy?

  6. 6

    Jan Signore said,

    Shelley, it look completely amazing, yes you are the best friend ever… you didn’t
    have to set the bar so high!!

  7. 7

    Paige said,

    UM. You are SUCH a rocking friend. I am so grateful for your help and I can’t express my new love for my living room. You have out done yourself and that is pretty hard to do. Hugs to Marc for fixing the hole and creating new ones that cleverly hide all our ugly
    wires. LOVE YOU!

  8. 8

    Paige said,

    And I forgot to thank Jan. THANK YOU JAN!!

  9. 9

    heather said,

    Amazing! What up with 2 pianos?! I need you all over to my place…trying to arrange our office space…totally small and ugly. Rockin’ Shelley. do we all get to come over for lunch at Paige’s first week of school or what! And Jan…need to see your new kitchen.

  10. 10

    Sugar B... said,

    You’ve always rocked, Shelley, especially at being a friend! I’m so glad we are. Sometimes you make my heart want to burst!

  11. 11

    kateisamazing said,

    hey mom be my best friend and redesign my room *nudge nudge*
    love you lots and you really are Ah-mazing!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

