This Old House

Here is the house we are renting.

I can’t help it, I’m excited! What is it about a 75 year old farm house that has me dying to get started? We’ve been talking with the owner about a rent to own option, and my imagination is running wild with remodeling and decorating projects. I guess a year in a brand spanking new house has helped me realize how much I love fixing up and making pretty. Here are more pictures.

Can you see me makin' waffles?

Can you see me makin' waffles?

I love the living room

I love the living room

We may use the dining room as a family room.

We may use the dining room as a family room.

And I am not going to show you the wood paneled bedroom with green carpet OR talk about that there are only two bathrooms.  Minor details.  The best parts of this house are location, location, location, it is gracing a one acre lot in the middle of Walnut Creek, two minutes from down town and five from Bart, it goes to great schools and is about 15 minutes from my parents.  Heaven has smiled.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    heather said,

    We will miss you like CRAZY. What an adventure you will be on. So grateful for blogs.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

