I Don’t Want to Make New Friends!

Lest I sounded too happy in the last post, I will share that I am completely ignoring all of the sadness I feel at leaving some of the most wonderful, superior friends the world has ever known. I know if I pause to examine those feelings I will totally fall apart in a very soggy way.

My very own inner circle.  Sob. Sigh.  Love you.

My very own inner circle. Sob. Sigh. Love you.

Jan and Frank had a dinner party for us on Monday. Jan is the most gracious host ever, what a talented babe. She was going to invite more friends, but we decided to focus on the family/friends instead. I wonder how I will function without you ladies? And I like your significant others too.

Okay I can’t stand it. Spring Break with the Garners, 4th of July with the Vogalzangs, the Kennedy Center with the Signores, drinking and carousing with the Heningers (I was gonna say having babies with the Heningers but that might be misinterpreted by some lurker)! Ouch. It hurts.

Enough!

I’m making myself sick.

I love you all and we will be together again soon because we just will. Visiting is possible. Plus my phone has headphones.

Here are the girls with some of their sweet friends.

Yes that is a whole tub of cookie dough.  Jan let them have it.

Yes that is a whole tub of cookie dough. Jan let them have it.

The sweetest girls!

The sweetest girls!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Nick said,

    I hear you…and while I won’t belittle your sadness, I will remind you that we live in an informational age and have lots of options with which to stay in touch. It is quite possible to maintain friendships over a distance, and the long weekend girls’ retreats are simply fabulous!!! Now that reminds me, it’s time to get another one organized!

  2. 2

    shelleykennedy said,

    Plus I’ll see you more!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

