We Made It!

Wow, we arrived in California yesterday, and we got to have our first earthquake today!  Rockin’!  We like earthquakes way better than tornadoes.  I’m all hiding in the basement calling my mom when there’s a tornado warning; earthquakes are just like a little fair ride.

Here are the newest Californians at the airport.  They have been so supportive and good natured.  I truly couldn’t ask for better kids.

There is so much to catch up on, but I am beat.  Here are some highlights of the last two days:

1.  Riley made the flight here just fine.

2.  We LOVE the new house.

3.  I’ll have to fill you in on the packing and moving in another post.  It was a terrible, awful, no-good, very bad move but we got by with a ton of help from our friends.

On the first day their kids were back at school, they spent the day supervising my movers.  And it's not like I'm gonna return the favor, I mean, I'm gone.  They are just that nice.

On the first day their kids were back at school, they spent the day supervising my movers.

And it’s not like I’m going to return the favor, I mean, I’m gone.  But they are just that nice.  CK for sure.

We literally could not have pulled it off without these two!

We literally could not have pulled it off without these two!

Marc and Jeff need to turn down their halos, they make the rest of us look bad.

Marc and Jeff need to turn down their halos, they make the rest of us look bad.

4.  We went to the DMV today and I PASSED the drivers test.  Feel free to send me congratulations, it was tough!

5.  Jonathan and Ellie are registered at Buena Vista Elementary.

Seriously, there is an entire post in each of those items, really good ones too, but I’m just too tired to do it right now.  Maybe tomorrow.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Marc said,

    Shelley did pass the driver’s test, but just barely. She missed the max — 6. I, on the other hand, missed only one. The last one. I must have been tired and in a hurry because in the last question I selected the answer indicating that tailgating is wrong because it wastes natural resources. Whatever!

  2. 2

    shelleykennedy said,

    Okay, but everyone needs to know that Marc studied for like 30 minutes and I only had 10 so it is amazing that I passed at all.

  3. 3

    Aunt Colleen said,

    I’m so happy you all made it safe and sound…and that the lettes are smiling! California is just so delighted to have you back that it had to do a little happy dance for you!

    I’m sure you had a great welcoming committee that might have taken some of the sad edge off leaving all your friends in the East.

    Hope that end of the move goes better and you get settled in your new home with minimal glitches.

    Love you all.

  4. 4

    Paige said,

    Okay, about that picture of us at Chima. . . . .When did you get taller than me? And what is up with our husbands’ angelic countenances?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

