It Gets Slightly Worse

Still no cars.

Stillno internet, and they disconnected our phone trying to fix it.

And the cherry on the sundae is I backed my Dad’s car up into a brick pillar and scratched the bumper and rear quadrant panel (I learned what it was called at the auto body shop where I spent my morning).  Correct me if I’m wrong, but I thought I was past the stage of life where you have to call your parents when you scratch the car.  Why even get old…

Oh, the fun that is my life.  My normal life is crazy, and I like it, but adding a little extra is a leetle too much.  As Paige would say, “Calgon, take me away.”

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Aunt Colleen said,

    Those brick pillars just pop up out of nowhere, don’t they? Last year, a big rock dropped out of the sky, and I ran over it turning into my driveway. Then it leapt up while I was turning into my driveway and put a nice long crease on the driver’s side door. It isn’t life that’s crazy; it’s the mischievious spirits that take possession of inaminate objects and toy with us humans.

    You never said–do you know where your cars are?

  2. 2

    Mom said,

    This whole moving across country thing is most definitely a Barnacle Butt Test, is it not?

    Love you!

  3. 3

    Paige said,

    I love you! The upside is that it can’t get worse, right?

  4. 4

    Marc said,

    It has been a week since you last blogged. How am I suppose to know how my family is doing if you don’t blog about it?

    What good is lunch break with no new post?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

