The Last Whine, hopefully

I’m sort of tired of updates, mainly because they make me sound all pathetic and whiny.  Wait, did that sound whiny?  I know you want to know, so I will do one anyway.  Because that’s the kind of friend I am.  Sort of.  Whiny.  I MISS VIRGINIA.  Okay, done with that.

So.  Some rooms are sort of unpacked.  Unpacking is pretty much my whole life right now, and trying to find things, and then decide where they go, and get things hooked up, and still not lose track of what’s happening on House.  It’s not easy I tell you what.

But California does have some major bonuses.  Winner, winner, chicken dinner…I have hit the Grandparent jackpot!  My Mom called yesterday to ask if it was okay if they took the kids overnight this Friday.  ALL four of them.  EVEN Ellie.  I know.  I can’t honestly say that’s why we moved here, because of the whole job thingy, but it is a very close second.

I’m planning to drive into San Francisco and take Marc to dinner and wander around.  I haven’t done that in years!  Well, of course I’ve had dinner, I mean in San Francisco…”the city by the bay, the city that rocks, the city that never stops.” 

Oh, and our cars are here.  And the internet is here.  Thank goodness!  

Remember this?  I think about it sometimes and how I’m still doing all that, and trying to settle us in too.  Just, you pray for me and I’ll pray for you.  Deal?

Oh, and lastly, my computer bit the dust  a couple of weeks ago, and even though I got a new one (Yea!) I can’t access my old outlook contacts.  So if you think I should have your e-mail, could you send me a note quick with yours?  My e-mail is the same as always.  Thanks!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    heytar said,

    You are so funny Shelley. I loved your quit wit. Miss you too.

    Heather

  2. 2

    Nick said,

    tried to email, but I must have an old addy since it wouldn’t go through. Maybe I’ll try and get it from your mom!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

