Quantum of Solace

james-bond-2

Saturday night Marc and I went to see Quantum of Solace.  Daniel Craig was delicious as always, but truthfully, I couldn’t follow the plot line very well.  There were tons of great action and chase scenes, but in the end, I wasn’t sure what happened.  Actually, I’ve had the same problem with some of the Bourne movies and one of the Oceans movies, so…maybe it’s just me.  I’m challenged when it comes to understanding man flicks.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mom said,

    Possibly it’s hereditary. I don’t understand spy movies ever. Or spy books. I gave up LeCarre, for example, because I can’t keep straight who’s who, who’s on who’s side, etc. I can remember going to “Hunt for the Red October” with a date who wanted to talk about it afterward, and I had nothing to say because I had no clue what had happened in the movie. Give me Merchant Ivory movies or give me death.

    Mom

  2. 2

    Brandy Anderson said,

    Saw it with Jeremy on Saturday. Huge discussion going on in the lobby when we walked in over just what “quantom of solace” means and has to do with movie. Shoulda been my clue. Brandy

  3. 3

    Paige said,

    Seriously???!!! James Bond???? WOMAN! Are you not aware that Twilight came out this weekend? Cat and I went to see it on Friday morning when all the teenyboppers were still in school to make sure that our kids could handle seeing some of the questionable scenes. I have to say, the worst part of the movie was the previews. (Except for Harry Potter) They put a preview for “The Unborn” which made me scream out loud when the Evil unborn twin brother punched Jennifer Connelly in the face. FYI, don’t let your girls see that preview. SUPER scary.

    I have totally given up on Bond movies. I know, I know. I’m a weirdo. Everyone loves the Bond movies. Sorry, can’t do it. I start going into stimulus overload when everything starts getting blown up. My mind wanders and I think about getting more popcorn. Or at least more salt for my popcorn. Jeff can’t complain because I make up for the disliking of Bond movies by loving baseball.

  4. 4

    Sara said,

    I loved the Bond movie…but what story line was there? I was just looking at him the whole time! What a babe!
    Did you notice that Twilight came out last weekend? Why were you NOT there? It was awesome.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

