Our Thankful Day

Did you know that you can turn your blog into a book?  Yep, you can.  So at the end of this month I will, hopefully, well, turn my blog into a book.  Just for me and my family, not like for sale on Amazon or anything.  Right, then. 

So because of that I’m going to do something I try not to do too much…I’m going to upload a truckload of photos from Thanksgiving.  It was so great!  I got to be with my family and eat.  What else is there?

Just skip them if it’s too dull.

Much to nice for children.

Much too nice for children.

 

 

This is Marc's favorite place in my parent's home

This is Marc

Ellie and my niece, Sierra

Ellie and my niece, Sierra

Grandparent Heaven

Grandparent Heaven

Because I am the favorite, I was indulged and everyone participated in the Thanksgiving program that I lovingly produce each year.  I can’t speak for everyone else, okay I can; it was great.dsc00601

Every year I try to come up with a fun craft for the kids to do so they can be involved in the preparations also.  This year we made these place holders and even though I hate to brag, I think they are so cute.  I am overly happy with how they came out, mainly because I was worried the toilet paper roll pilgrem hats might not “go” with my Mom’s beautiful table, but they totally did.  I mean, really, adorable.

And finally, my brother Paul, with Sierra.  One of the best things about moving out here has been getting to know him as a grown up.  And for that I am thankful.

dsc00590

Leave a Reply

