Horse Dreams

I feel like I’m showing off every time I put up pictures of Springbrook Ranch because I know most of my reading friends live in VA and I don’t want you all to feel bad just because it’s warm and beautiful here.  Don’t hate me because it’s sunny.

But I have to put up these pictures of the girls and the horses who are pastured behind our house.  Their owner has hired Maddie and Katie to feed and water the horses and when she comes to check on the horses each week she is teaching them how to lead them.   They are having a blast!

This is Benny, a miniature stallion

This is Benny, a miniature stallion.

dsc01032

This is Elle, a gentle older lady horse.  She is retired.

This is Elle, a gentle older lady horse. She is retired.

Having the horses is so fun.  I love watching them our the kitchen windows, and sometimes I eat my lunch up with them.  Benny actually had to leave for the Spring because he is um, I guess, small but randy?  And he is bothering the lady horses.  Blogging is funny because you can sort of edit your life to look rocking awesome cool or whatever (not that I would ever hide the dark underbelly of my stay at home existence), but I couldn’t do anything to make this seem better than it is.  We love it!dsc01055

And I’m not even going to mention that it’s January.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Rebecca Ford said,

    So cool! I’m so excited that they’re having such a fun experience (and just a teensy jealous).


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

