Dreamy Dinners

menu_item_bs_island_chckn

Lately I’ve been unmotivated to cook.  But EVERY SINGLE day, my family wants to eat. 

They’re all like, “Mom, what are you making for dinner.”

And I’m all like (but only in my head), “Blech, those selfish brats always want me to make something.”  I don’t say that though.  I say, “Um, I don’t really know right now…let me look in the fridge…wow I should have defrosted some chicken or something…no we can’t go out…how about some, um, cereal?

And then they frown.

But now I’ve got that problem all taken care of ’cause I went to dream dinners.  Tonight we had island chicken and coconut rice.  Sweet!  I do love the modern conveniences. 

P.S. It was a little different than Let’s Dish in Fairfax where I used to go, and I didn’t like it quite as much, but I’m trying to reserve judgement for awhile since I’m not sure if the little differences were actually inferior or if I just don’t like them because I hate things being different.  If I ever run for anything my slogan may well be “A VOTE for Shelley is a VOTE for Stagnation!”  Whose with me?

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Aunt Colleen said,

    But you’re such a great cook!!!! I would be there doing it for you if I could. Nice to have this kind of place, though, for when you don’t have the time or inclination. When I come to visit, I’ll be your sous chef or vice versa.

  2. 2

    Jan said,

    Great minds think alike, I am going to Let’s Dish tomorrow morning since my freezer is bare. I get a little panicky when there aren’t any meals in there! I miss you, and will thing of you while I dish (especially since you introduced me to it!).

  3. 3

    Shawni said,

    Shelley…you are so funny. You are one of the most awesome cooks I know though. I miss you!!

  4. 4

    stephanieallen said,

    You had the wonderful Dream Dinners experience! It is the ultimate buy in bulk and save way to have a home cooked dinner and does cost less than buying the same ingredients at a grocery store. It is also very eco friendly, so much less packaging when you buy in bulk. We actually have children on our tasting panels; it is amazing to see what kids will really eat. We put kids in a box when we only feed them “white foods”. Don’t miss our new Dream Rewards program, where you will receive gifts and other specials. You can get even more ideas on my blog Take care. http://stephanieallen.wordpress.com/


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

