Yet More Blogs

Absolutely Bananas No spotless or organized lifestyle here. Instead, a three-person household (plus dog) is partial to wacky, wild good times. A blog with joie de vivre.
Visit this Blog
Callapidder Days A simple, sweet, homegrown blog by a mom of two boys. Her insights and observations are universal. Her twice-yearly “reading challenges” are smart.
Visit this Blog
Chasing a Child Despite all she’s been through in her quest for a child, this mom maintains her sense of humor and perspective. Poignant, insightful details about a biracial family and adoption.
Visit this Blog
Do They Have Salsa In China? Twin 3-year-olds girls adopted from China are front and center. It helps when mom is an avid (and talented) shutterbug. Loaded with charm.
Visit this Blog
Like Merchant Ships Daily tips on how to live well on less. Packed with frugal and fun ideas. She finds beauty on a small budget and treasures in unlikely places.
Visit this Blog
The Meanest Mom Meanest? Nah. Funniest? A definite contender. With three children born in the same calendar year, this mom got a crash course in kid juggling.
Visit this Blog
Modern Mami She yearns to be a WAHM, but her outside job keeps calling. An honest approach to the struggles of balancing parenting and family from a Latina perspective.
Visit this Blog
Momisodes We’re tickled by the clever TV format and the winning way with words and pictures. Each “episode” unearths a telling moment or universal truth.
Visit this Blog
My Litter A newbie, this SAHM’s “litter” includes “six kids, numerous cats, a dog, and one husband.” She describes herself as referee, detective, cook, financier, and hobbiest.
Visit this Blog
The Pioneer Woman Her “about” says it: “I’m a thirty-something ranch wife, mother of four, moderately agoraphobic middle child who grew up on a golf course in the city.”
Visit this Blog

 I just found this list of blogs on the Scholastic website (I was directed there by CJane) and I figured you’d like to know.  Not that we have any more time in our lives for looking at blogs of people we don’t even know.  I barely have time to look at the blogs of people that I do know, or who I imagine I know in the case of CJane.  Incidentally, there is only one degree of separation between me and the lovely CJane; I learned about her blog from my maid of honor, AdreAnn, who was (or maybe is I don’t remember) in her ward.  Cool, eh?

Oh, another reason to totally ignore these cool new blogs is that, in my case at least, the more I read other people’s great blogs, the more insecure I get about my own.  But, I read them anyway.  It’s irresistible. 

And yes, I do realize that I’m telling you to read and not to read these blogs in the same post.   I can’t make up my mind, how can I possibly be expected to make up yours?

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    mkowalewski said,

    What a wonderful list – I read a couple of those and found another couple that just look wonderful. 🙂

  2. 2

    Miriam said,

    I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Miriam

    http://www.craigslistposter.info

  3. 3

    AdreAnn said,

    Cjane was in my ward i was very sad when she moved.

  4. 4

    Chigneegew said,

    nice site this barnaclebutt.wordpress.com rated to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

